Page MenuHome

Behavior of "Collapse and Hide Unused Sockets" in Node Editor.
ClosedPublic

Authored by Masayuki Osaka (oimo1979) on Sun, Aug 25, 4:10 PM.

Details

Summary

According to the Editing > Show/Hide,
"Collapse and Hide Unused Sockets" = "Toggle Hidden Node Sockets" + "Toggle Node Options"
But, actual behavior is
"Collapse and Hide Unused Sockets" = "Toggle Hidden Node Sockets" + "Hide"

Diff Detail

Repository
rBM Blender Manual

Event Timeline

However, I think that the combination of "Toggle Hidden Node Sockets" and "Toggle Node Options" should be mentioned somewhere instead of delete.
Because, they collapse node and show only connected socket name. It's very useful for explanation with a figure.

This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.