Allow undeletion of projects
Open, HighPublic

Description

On 17 Apr 2017, at 05:34, David Terry <davidfromtga@gmail.com> wrote:

Hi Blender Cloud Support,

I hope this is the proper channel to submit this request, I couldn't find any other contact details. I accidentally clicked "delete project" on a file when trying to click "edit" instead and found my entire project gone, there was no "are you sure" dialogue to make sure I wanted to do this. As far as I can tell there is no way to undo this action, luckily I had my file backed up to dropbox and was able to resume where I left off.

Can we please get some form of confirmation dialogue on the delete option for clumsy people like me? I find it a massive oversight that this is not already a feature, at least not one that's immediately obvious to find.

Thanks,
David Terry

I think it would be a good idea to allow undeletion of projects, for example using an "undo" link shown right after deleting a project. Such an approach (just do what the user asks, but allow undo) is friendlier IMO than popping up confirmation dialogue boxes. We can limit the undo time to a few days, to ensure that projects can get cleaned up at some point.

Details

Type
To Do
Sybren A. Stüvel (sybren) changed the title from "Require confirmation from user before deleting project" to "Allow undeletion of projects".Apr 18 2017, 9:43 AM
Sybren A. Stüvel (sybren) edited the task description. (Show Details)
Sybren A. Stüvel (sybren) changed Type from Bug to To Do.
Sybren A. Stüvel (sybren) raised the priority of this task from "Normal" to "High".Apr 18 2017, 9:46 AM