Page MenuHome

Add Save Before Closing to File -> New & File -> Open
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

In Blender 2.8, we now have this helpful dialog to make sure you don't lose unsaved changes:

However, this only gets displayed when quitting. If you go to File -> New or File -> Open, there is no such dialog. Clearly, there should be.

Details

Type
To Do

Event Timeline

William Reynish (billreynish) triaged this task as Normal priority.

I made an attempt to fix this.
https://developer.blender.org/differential/diff/12599/
It is crashing when you try to use the save and new or discard and new button. I think it's because i'm trashing the operator pointer on accident.
https://developer.blender.org/differential/diff/12599/

William Reynish (billreynish) renamed this task from Add Save Before Closing to File -> New to Add Save Before Closing to File -> New & File -> Open.