Page MenuHome

Removed Auto Perspective in preferences but Blender re-enables subsequently
Closed, ArchivedPublic

Description

System Information
Operating system: Windows 7
Graphics card: Geforce GTX 780ti

Date: 2018-11-129 15:57
Hash: 26d5a3625ed
Branch: blender2.8

perspective view re-enables after removing in preferences

Open Preferences>Interface and untick Auto Perspective.
Save preferences.
Press 5 in the modeling viewport.
Save preferences again.
Save the file.
Re-open the file OR open a new file and observe that the viewport is back in perspective view.
In preferences the Auto Perspective checkbox remains unticked.

Details

Type
Bug

Event Timeline

Yes me too same thing. Push the 1, 3, 7 make no perspective then middle mouse cause perspective I not like that. I agree with you Etheria.

Brecht Van Lommel (brecht) triaged this task as Needs Information from User priority.

Auto Perspective affects what happens when you switch between views. It is not intended to have any effect when you create a new file or open an existing one, those should stay exactly as they were saved.

So I'm a bit confused about what you think the bug is?

My mistake I'm sorry. In all these years I never noticed "Save Startup File" before. It just worked. Please close the ticket for me as I can't see how to close. And thank you for looking

Brecht Van Lommel (brecht) claimed this task.