Page MenuHome

Two identical Quit buttons in quick favourites, two different behaviours with unsaved changes dialog
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

System Information
Operating system: Windows-7-6.1.7601-SP1 64 Bits
Graphics card: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB/PCIe/SSE2 NVIDIA Corporation 4.5.0 NVIDIA 419.35

Blender Version
Broken: version: 2.80 (sub 72), branch: master, commit date: 2019-05-25 23:18, hash: rBf18373a9ab1a
Worked: (optional)

Short description of error
[Please fill out a short description of the error here]

Dependant of the circumstances, when you add two quit buttons to the quick favourites menu, then one will close Blender immediately, and one will bring up the unsaved changes dialog.

It's the same quit button, why do they behave different?

Exact steps for others to reproduce the error
[Please describe the exact steps needed to reproduce the issue]
[Based on the default startup or an attached .blend file (as simple as possible)]

Remove all presets to have a fresh installed Blender. Add the Quit button to the quick favourites. Close Blender. Reopen Blender. Now move the standard cube. And then add a second Quit button to the quick favourites.

Now when you do some modifications to a scene, the first button in the Quick favourites will close Blender immediately. And the second button will bring up the unsaved changes dialog as it should.