Page MenuHome

Returns error tooltip on few Rips as in Rip Region tool
Closed, InvalidPublic

Description

System Information
Operating system: Windows 10 Home Single Language
Graphics card:

  1. GeForce 940M NVIDIA Corporation OpenCL C 1.2
  2. Intel(R) HD Graphics 520 Intel(R) Corporation OpenCL C 2.0

Blender Version
Broken:
version: 2.80 (sub 75), branch: master, commit date: 2019-07-29 14:47, hash: f6cb5f54494e, type:
build date: 2019-07-29, 09:44 AM
platform: Windows

Worked: (optional)

Short description of error
When I am using the RIP tool, it throws error and displays the error tooltip, instead of quietly dragging the last point to other direction, I need to keep switching between the Rip region tool and the move tool continuously.

Exact steps for others to reproduce the error
Start with as cube (dimensions similar to human, h x w x d), add multiple cuts using 'ctrl + R', delete the part half section, apply mirror modifier on the remaining half (on respective axis to get mirrored image), enter edit mode for this cube, initiate ripping cube by clicking Rip Region (Rip polygons and move the result), throws error when only two lines remain attached to a vertex.

Based on the default startup or an attached .blend file (as simple as possible).
.blend file from version 2.79-b, the blender version 2.8 automatically picked-up the project when install (good thing)

Details

Type
Bug

Event Timeline

Bastien Montagne (mont29) lowered the priority of this task from Needs Triage by Developer to Needs Information from User.Oct 2 2019, 11:07 AM

Please follow our submission template and guidelines, also read these tips about bug reports, and make a complete, valid bug report, with required info, precise description of the issue (only ONE issue per report!), precise steps to reproduce it, small and simple .blend and/or other files to do so if needed, etc.
Also explained here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JTD0OJq_rF4

Bastien Montagne (mont29) claimed this task.

More than a week without reply or activity. Due to the policy of the tracker archiving for until required info/data are provided.