Page MenuHome

Zero users scenes after undo
Closed, ResolvedPublicBUG

Description

System Information
Operating system: Windows-10-10.0.18362-SP0 64 Bits
Graphics card: GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER/PCIe/SSE2 NVIDIA Corporation 4.5.0 NVIDIA 445.87

Blender Version
Broken: version: 2.83 (sub 17), branch: master, commit date: 2020-05-18 23:31, hash: rBff7a30d92884
Worked: 2.82a

Short description of error
In a file containing multiples scenes, performing an undo in one of them makes the other ones "usersless".
Those scenes are then considered orphan and appear as such (0 prefix + red background) in the Scene list view.

Saving and reloading the file brings back scenes users, but the next undo will have the same effect.

This does not happen in 2.82a or with "Legacy Undo" enabled.

Exact steps for others to reproduce the error

  • Open attached .blend file
  • Both scenes have 1 user
  • Move the cube in "Scene", then undo this operation
  • "Scene2" now has 0 user

Revisions and Commits