Page MenuHome

automatically save delet the old automatically save
Closed, ArchivedPublic

Description

System Information
Operating system and graphics card

Blender Version
Broken: 2.79

The automatic storage has deleted the last backup and could not save a new file because Blender crashed

  1. Blender automatically saves the project
  2. Blender creates a new save and deletes the old save
  3. Blender crashed before Blender was able to create the new save
  4. I am not worried that Blender crashed, but that I have no automatically save

I would be very grateful if Blender does not delete the last two automatic saves on its own before saving it at a later date

Details

Type
Bug

Event Timeline

If what you are saying is: that when Blender tries to save the project (on it's own i.e. Auto Save) it crashes
then could you attach a .blend file that demonstrates your issue.
Marking as "Incomplete" until the requested information/data is provided.


From what I understand:

  1. Blender automatically saves the project

That it does.

  1. Blender creates a new save and deletes the old save

That it does, settings can be changed here.

  1. Blender crashed before Blender was able to create the new save

Setting auto save to a short interval helps mitigate data loss and will save more of your changes.

  1. I am not worried that Blender crashed, but that I have no automatically save

Make sure you have enough space and write permission for the temp directory.

I would be very grateful if Blender does not delete the last two automatic saves on its own before saving it at a later date

See response to second listed item.

Philipp Oeser (lichtwerk) closed this task as Archived.Apr 6 2018, 11:16 AM
Philipp Oeser (lichtwerk) claimed this task.

Since last asking for information it has been 7 or more days, due to the policy of our bug tracker we will have to archive the report until the requested information is given.